Release Date Set for Cast Album of Chaplin, Starring Rob McClure

Send to Kindle

Masterworks Broadway will release the Original Broadway Cast Recording of the new musical Chaplin.  Produced by Grammy-winner David Lai, the album will available via digital download on December 4, 2012 with the CD following on January 8, 2013.   The Original Cast Recording of Chaplin will also be available for purchase in the Barrymore Theatre. Producers of Chaplin recently announced a US national tour that will launch in the fall of 2014, with plans for an international world tour to follow.

The Original Broadway Cast Recording of CHAPLIN Track listing:

  1. 1. Overture
  2. 2. Look at All the People
  3. 3. Whatcha Gonna Do?
  4. 4. If I Left London
  5. 5. Sennett Song
  6. 6. Look at All the People (Reprise)
  7. 7. Tramp Shuffle Pt. 1
  8. 8. Tramp Shuffle Pt. 2
  9. 9. Life Can Be Like the Movies
  10. 10. The Look-A-Like Contest
  11. 11. Just Another Day in Hollywood
  12. 12. The Life That You Wished For
  13. 13. When It All Falls Down
  14. 14. The Man of All Countries
  15. 15. What Only Love Can See
  16. 16. The Exile
  17. 17. Where Are All the People?
  18. 18. What Only Love Can See (Reprise)
  19. 19. This Man
  20. 20. Finale/Tramp Reprise

Chaplin, a new musical depicting the life of film icon Charlie Chaplin, with music and lyrics by Christopher Curtis and book by three-time Tony Award-winner Thomas Meehan (AnnieThe ProducersHairspray) and Christopher Curtis, began preview performances on August 21 and officially opened on Broadway on Monday, September 10, 2012. Warren Carlyle (Finian’s RainbowHugh Jackman, Back on Broadway) directs and choreographs the production.

Chaplin stars Rob McClure in the title role, and also features Jim Borstelmann (Alf Reeves), Jenn Colella (Hedda Hopper), Ethan Khusidman (Usher), Erin Mackey (Oona O’Neill), Michael McCormick (Sennett, McGranery, Emcee), Christiane Noll (Hannah Chaplin), Zachary Unger (Young Charlie, Jackie) and Wayne Alan Wilcox (Sydney Chaplin).

The cast also includes Justin Bowen, Emilee Dupré, Sara Edwards, Leslie Donna Flesner, Lisa Gajda, Timothy Hughes, Ian Liberto, Renée Marino, Michael Mendez, Sarah O’Gleby, Hayley Podschun, Adam Rogers, William Ryall, Eric Santagata and Emily Tyra.

From the slums of London to the heights of Hollywood, Chaplin is the showbiz Broadway musical about the silent film legend the world couldn’t stop talking about -  Charlie Chaplin. The brand new 24-person musical reveals the man behind the legend, the undeniable genius that forever changed the way America went to the movies.

Chaplin is produced on Broadway by the Rich Entertainment Group (Bob & Mindy Rich), John and Claire Caudwell, Roy Gabay, the Viertel Routh Frankel Baruch Group, Chunsoo Shin / Waxman-Dokton, and Broadway Across America.

The creative team for Chaplin includes scenic design by Beowulf Boritt, costume design by Amy Clark and Martin Pakledinaz, lighting design by Ken Billington, sound design by Scott Lehrer and Drew Levy, and projection design by Jon Driscoll. Bryan Perri is the musical director.