Drama League Awards nominations for 2013 announced at Sardi’s

Send to Kindle



One winner is selected from this category.  The recipient can only receive the award once during his or her career.

Alec Baldwin, Orphans

Danny Burstein, Talley’s Folly

Bobby Cannavale, The Big Knife and Glengarry Glen Ross

Bertie Carvel, Matilda The Musical

Tracee Chimo, Bad Jews

Lilla Crawford, Annie

Alan Cumming, Macbeth

Brandon J. Dirden, The Piano Lesson

Brandon Victor Dixon, Motown: The Musical

Jesse Eisenberg, The Revisionist

Edie Falco, The Madrid

America Ferrera, Bethany

Jake Gyllenhaal, If There is I Haven’t Found it Yet

Tom Hanks, Lucky Guy

Jessica Hecht, The Assembled Parties and Harvey

Shuler Hensley, The Whale

Bill Irwin, Old Hats

Judith Ivey, The Heiress

Brian d’Arcy James, Giant

Scarlett Johansson, Cat on a Hot Tin Roof

Judy Kuhn, Passion

Nathan Lane, The Nance

Valisia LeKae, Motown: The Musical

Tracy Letts, Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf?

Judith Light, The Assembled Parties

Constantine Maroulis, Jekyll and Hyde

Andrea Martin, Pippin

Rob McClure, Chaplin

Lindsay Mendez, Dogfight

Laurie Metcalf, The Other Place

Bette Midler, I’ll Eat You Last: A Chat with Sue Mengers

Patina Miller, Pippin

Amy Morton, Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf?

Donna Murphy, Into the Woods

Kristine Nielsen, Vanya and Sonia and Masha and Spike

Jim Norton, The Mystery of Edwin Drood

Seth Numrich, Golden Boy

Laura Osnes, Rodgers and Hammerstein’s Cinderella

Tina Packer, Women of Will

David Hyde Pierce, Vanya and Sonia and Masha and Spike

Billy Porter, Kinky Boots

Lily Rabe, As You Like It

Vanessa Redgrave, The Revisionist

Chita Rivera, The Mystery of Edwin Drood

Paul Rudd, Grace

Roslyn Ruff, The Piano Lesson

Stark Sands, Kinky Boots

Tony Shalhoub, Golden Boy

Michael Shannon, Grace

Fiona Shaw, The Testament of Mary

Ryan Silverman, Passion

Phillipa Soo, Natasha, Pierre, and the Great Comet of 1812

Tom Sturridge, Orphans

Holland Taylor, Ann

Cicely Tyson, The Trip to Bountiful

Michael Urie, Buyer and Cellar

Courtney B. Vance, Lucky Guy

Anthony Warlow, Annie

Stephen Tyrone Williams, My Children!  My Africa!

Vanessa Williams, The Trip to Bountiful

The Drama League wishes to recognize the superb contributions to the season of its previous Distinguished Performance Award winners that include:

Norbet Leo Butz, Dead Accounts

Kathleen Chalfant, Red Dog Howls

Stockard Channing, The Exonerated

Patti Lupone, The Anarchist

Bebe Neuwirth, Golden Age

Francis Sternhagen, The Madrid

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6

About TheaterAdvisor Staff